Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The House Guest

ebook
A gripping psychological thriller from bestselling author, L. H. Stacey!

A woman on the run...

Madeleine Frost knows she has to get away from her partner Liam. His behaviour has become increasingly controlling and Maddie fears for her safety and that of her young daughter Poppy.

Desperation leads Maddie to the hotel owned by her estranged father – the extraordinarily beautiful Wrea Head Hall. The reunion is tense, but Maddie's father agrees to her staying as his guest for as long as she needs.

Maddie's whereabouts must stay a secret; but as she spends time getting to know her new home, she discovers the house has its own shocking past and secrets of its own. Secrets that could cost her dearly...

And when Liam makes it clear he wants Maddie back, she has to reassess everything. Because when Liam wants something, he gets it - no matter who he hurts...

Perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll, Sue Watson, Jackie Kabler and Kendra Elliot.

'Dark and dramatic, with an explosive ending' Diane Saxon 'An atmospheric thriller with a knockout ending!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️' **Bestselling author Diana Wilkinson 'The plot twists kept me guessing right until the end' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Please Note: this book was previously published as The House of Secrets.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Boldwood Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: November 13, 2023

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781835330722
  • Release date: November 13, 2023

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781835330722
  • File size: 856 KB
  • Release date: November 13, 2023

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

A gripping psychological thriller from bestselling author, L. H. Stacey!

A woman on the run...

Madeleine Frost knows she has to get away from her partner Liam. His behaviour has become increasingly controlling and Maddie fears for her safety and that of her young daughter Poppy.

Desperation leads Maddie to the hotel owned by her estranged father – the extraordinarily beautiful Wrea Head Hall. The reunion is tense, but Maddie's father agrees to her staying as his guest for as long as she needs.

Maddie's whereabouts must stay a secret; but as she spends time getting to know her new home, she discovers the house has its own shocking past and secrets of its own. Secrets that could cost her dearly...

And when Liam makes it clear he wants Maddie back, she has to reassess everything. Because when Liam wants something, he gets it - no matter who he hurts...

Perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll, Sue Watson, Jackie Kabler and Kendra Elliot.

'Dark and dramatic, with an explosive ending' Diane Saxon 'An atmospheric thriller with a knockout ending!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️' **Bestselling author Diana Wilkinson 'The plot twists kept me guessing right until the end' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Please Note: this book was previously published as The House of Secrets.


Expand title description text