Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Death at Paradise Park

ebook
The new instalment in the bestselling Norfolk Murders series!

When Alfie Hook settles down to eat his fish and chips by the Hunstanton seaside he hasn't anticipated it is going to be his last meal. DS Ashley Knight and her Major Investigation Team are called to investigate and when they discover who Alfie is married to, they realise this case is not going to be straightforward.

A second body is found in gruesome circumstances at the nearby Paradise Caravan Park, but the team struggle to connect the two victims. Even after hours of interviews with the residents, and many questionable stories, to the police's frustration, all their alibis check out. What are they concealing?

As the bodies mount up and the leads get ever more complicated, Ashley and her rookie partner Hector Fade finally join the dots. But then it's a race against time to stop the killer striking again...

Bestselling Ross Greenwood is back with an unputdownable seaside thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Ian Rankin and Peter James.

What readers are saying about DS Ashley Knight and Hector Fade:

'On a par with Peter James. I thoroughly enjoyed Book 1 of this series. It was fast paced and well written with a good storyline.'

'An absolute corker of a story, with many characters who will remain firmly in my mind for a long time. Loved it, didn't guess the end, and can't wait for book two. A massive five stars from me.'

'I love this author's work so the thought of a new series got me a tad excited. And I was right to be. Our new main characters are Ashley & Hector, & what a fabulous pair they are... A brilliant start to the series & if you haven't read this author before, this is a great place to start. A fast paced police procedural with plenty of shocks. Fantastic.'

'I LOVED this book and read way into the early hours to finish it! I was enthralled by the plot, finding the final pieces to the jigsaw of a complicated crime, linked to an event 30 years before... I felt like I really got to know DS Ashley Knight and her new partner, Hector Fade, who is on the Police graduate scheme.'

'Keeps you guessing until the very end! Excellent new series from the author of DI Barton books. Does not disappoint.'

'I very much enjoyed meeting Ashley Knight for the first time. This is great start to a new series and I am definitely looking forward to more.'


Expand title description text
Series: DS Knight Publisher: Boldwood Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: November 6, 2023

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781805496663
  • Release date: November 6, 2023

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781805496663
  • File size: 955 KB
  • Release date: November 6, 2023

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

The new instalment in the bestselling Norfolk Murders series!

When Alfie Hook settles down to eat his fish and chips by the Hunstanton seaside he hasn't anticipated it is going to be his last meal. DS Ashley Knight and her Major Investigation Team are called to investigate and when they discover who Alfie is married to, they realise this case is not going to be straightforward.

A second body is found in gruesome circumstances at the nearby Paradise Caravan Park, but the team struggle to connect the two victims. Even after hours of interviews with the residents, and many questionable stories, to the police's frustration, all their alibis check out. What are they concealing?

As the bodies mount up and the leads get ever more complicated, Ashley and her rookie partner Hector Fade finally join the dots. But then it's a race against time to stop the killer striking again...

Bestselling Ross Greenwood is back with an unputdownable seaside thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Ian Rankin and Peter James.

What readers are saying about DS Ashley Knight and Hector Fade:

'On a par with Peter James. I thoroughly enjoyed Book 1 of this series. It was fast paced and well written with a good storyline.'

'An absolute corker of a story, with many characters who will remain firmly in my mind for a long time. Loved it, didn't guess the end, and can't wait for book two. A massive five stars from me.'

'I love this author's work so the thought of a new series got me a tad excited. And I was right to be. Our new main characters are Ashley & Hector, & what a fabulous pair they are... A brilliant start to the series & if you haven't read this author before, this is a great place to start. A fast paced police procedural with plenty of shocks. Fantastic.'

'I LOVED this book and read way into the early hours to finish it! I was enthralled by the plot, finding the final pieces to the jigsaw of a complicated crime, linked to an event 30 years before... I felt like I really got to know DS Ashley Knight and her new partner, Hector Fade, who is on the Police graduate scheme.'

'Keeps you guessing until the very end! Excellent new series from the author of DI Barton books. Does not disappoint.'

'I very much enjoyed meeting Ashley Knight for the first time. This is great start to a new series and I am definitely looking forward to more.'


Expand title description text